How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat

How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat

While you’ll normally get a notification when someone befriends you on any social media platform, I don’t know of any that notifies you of losing a friend, and that makes sense.

Life is hard enough, even with friends. There is little justification in announcing that your previous friend is no longer friends with you.

However, you deserve to know. Nothing wastes more time than a one-sided friendship, and that is exactly what these social media platforms set you up for.

But do you know how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat?

I figured you won’t be reading this article if you did. Here, I’ll show you how to track unadds on Snapchat, so you don’t continue with a dead friendship.

How to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat

While Snapchat won’t come screaming it at your face, there are a few clever ways to detect if you’re no longer friends with someone on Snapchat.

Due to the extensive features that depend on an active Snapchat friendship, you can reverse engineer the platform to tell who isn’t your friend.

This commences the most comprehensive post you’ll ever read on how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat.

  1. Checking Snapchat score

Snapchat nerds are very familiar with the Snapchat score, popularly known as Snapscore. Your Snapchat score is an estimate of your Snapchat activity, summed up in a single score.

While we don’t know how Snapchat calculates the Snapscore, what we do know is that you can view your friends’ Snapchat scores.

Also Check:  Solved: DIscover How to Prevent Your Phone Calls From Being Monitored

So, the idea here is simple. If you want to know if a specific user still follows you, simply try to view their Snapscore. If their Snapchat score won’t appear, you’ve lost a friend; at least on Snapchat.

However, you need to know how to check Snapchat scores if you want to make this work at all. Follow the steps below to attempt checking a user’s Snapscore to tell if they’ve unadded you already.

  • Launch the Snapchat app on your iOS or Android smartphone and tap on the search icon at the top left.
  • Start typing the name of the contact you want to run a check on. If they’ve not blocked you on Snapchat, their profile should appear before you’re done typing.
  • If the user is still your friend, you should see their profile score right under their profile picture, next to a glittering Snapchat icon.

However, if the user has unfriended you, their profile will contain little information and their Snapchat score will not be available for you.

This method is a simple way to check if someone has unadded you on Snapchat, and it works most of the time.

However, this isn’t the only way to know if someone unfriended you on Snapchat. If this doesn’t work for some reason, you can try some of the other options below.

  1. Check your story viewers

Any Snapchat nerd understands that only your Snapchat followers can view your stories on Snapchat. While this isn’t a failsafe way to tell if someone unadded you, it works if the person in question was a close friend.

Also, someone’s story will only appear in the ‘Friends’ section of your Snapchat if the user is following you. If the Snapchat user has unadded you, you will only find their stories in the ‘Subscriptions’ section.

Also Check:  Exposed: Discover How to Put Airpods in Pairing Mode (Step by Step)

If someone suddenly stopped viewing your story and you also started seeing their stories in the Subscriptions part of your Snapchat stories, it’s a sure sign that they’ve unadded you on the platform.

  1. Sending snaps

Another way to check if you’ve been ghosted by someone on Snapchat is by sending a test snap. When you send snaps to someone who isn’t following you back, you’re essentially talking to yourself.

If you want to put this to the test, tap the chats icon from the bottom row icons and select the person you think has unfriended you.

Now, take a quick snap and send it to them. Wait for a couple of minutes or hours or the typical wait time to get a message across to the person on Snapchat.

If the snap status shows ‘Pending…’ for an extended period, you’re out of the friend zone.

  1. Checking your friends’ list

When someone unadds you on Snapchat, they stop appearing on your friend’s list. This gives a nearly failsafe way to check if someone has unadded you on the snap-sharing platform.

One problem with this, and some of the solutions I’ve proffered earlier is that it doesn’t work if you don’t follow the person back.

If the person has only added you, and you didn’t care to add the person back, checking your followers’ list is pointless. However, if you reciprocated the following, you should know if the other user has terminated the contract from their end.

Also Check:  Facebook Location Tracking Exposed!: Find out How to Track someone’s Location on Facebook

If you’ll like to check your friends’ list on Snapchat, follow the steps below.

  • Launch the Snapchat app on your phone and go to your profile. The profile icon is the avatar at the top left corner of your screen.
  • In the Friends section of your profile, select ‘My Friends’ to view a list of all your Snapchat friends.

If the user in question is absent from this list, you have your answer. Otherwise, someone has unadded from either end. It’s either you haven’t added the user in the first place, or they haven’t added you.

If it’s the latter, you may want to reciprocate their gesture. Who follows without getting followed back anyway?

Conclusion

Social media is always fun if those guys will only agree to follow you back. The fact that Snapchat won’t notify you when someone unfriends you doesn’t help matters.

However, you don’t need to worry about that. With the steps in this article, you’ll learn how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat.

The steps are easy and self-explanatory, and you should do it once in a while to unadd those guys that unadd people on Snapchat.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*